Music videos you should see

What saddens me is that more often than not, the artistry that goes into a music video is disregarded. But there’s something so beautiful about an awesome song AND an awesome visual experience. I love when music videos act as a short film with music than just images playing across a screen.

some of my fave music videos:

Battles – Ice Cream (Featuring Matias Aguayo) – taken from forthcoming album ‘Gloss Drop’ from Warp Records on Vimeo.

This one is playful and lighthearted. Sorta raunchy too.

Arcade Fire – The Suburbs (Official Video) from City Slang on Vimeo.

I have to say, when I first watched this one, something inside of me was so emotionally jarred that I just started tearing up. I’m still not sure why, but every time I watch this I feel the same, unsettling, inexplicable feeling in my stomach. Jonze is a god.

Herman Dune – Tell Me Something I Don’t Know (official video, long version) from City Slang on Vimeo.

Whenever I want to lift my spirits, I watch this. It’s so heart-warming and that blue fuzzy thing is so freakin’ cute.

Massive fan of Theopilus London. His music is mad in the purest way. Fan of Lindsay Lohan? Not so much. However, this music video is too sexy and the shots too beautiful to maintain that disdain for LL for long…



Leave a Reply

