College

I’ve been so MIA from the blogosphere, my apologies. I’ve been attending to some more important matters, like um, my education I guess… I’m a college girl now! Yes, they allow people like me to receive a higher education, cray cray right? I’m living in Austin, Texas now and the vibe is a lot different. Everyone is extremely kind and mellow and cute and I just want to bask in everyone’s eclecticism. Where Singapore was fast, Austin is slow, and where Singapore was materialistic, Austin is holistic. The music scene is very different too. Singapore was ravey crazy and Austin is very much folky and indie. I like that. It’s different, but I like that.

Here’s a little taste of what Austin has done to my music palate (it’s a change, but I hope you embrace this new side of me)



Leave a Reply

